Madness

I was reading the National Trust magazine and got engrossed in an article about the restoration work at a property called Seaton Duval, in Northumberland.

My wife came in to ask a question, so I put the magazine down with my reading glasses and we talked for ages about the tricky little issue concerning our friend, W. 

The words madness, irrational, illogical, denial, care, schizoid, paranoia, selfish, responsibility, medication, institution, and Switzerland all got mentioned in a conversation that itself started to spiral out of control. As my long suffering and, frankly, frazzled wife of 44 years went to make a brew I glanced down at the magazine and what I saw is what you get. 

Blip.

We have dealt with mental health issues at a personal level, very close to home. We are unstinting in our efforts to support W in the journey to a solution, to get her better. But we are under no illusions, whatsoever. We are not qualified for this.

Suggestions on a postcard please. 

Also, as well as, and in addition to.... 

We are sneaking off for another long weekend in Wales. If you have any suggestions or requests for blips, then add them to the list on the postcard.

Take care everyone and please follow the sound advice of that well known counsellor, Billy Connolly. 

Don't run with scissors.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.