Woah

………………………..we're half way there! I smashed through the 50 miles barrier this afternoon.

A pleasant evening spent in the company of a few of the camera club last night now that our regular meetings have finished for summer. We were to meet in a local pub but it wasn’t open…neither was the next one we tried so we ended up at one of the members houses instead. The meeting was to discuss ways of aiding/helping/encouraging members to put panels together for either an LRPS or ARPS…it was quite an interesting discussion, though I don’t think I’m anywhere near ready (or if I’ll ever be!) to go for one. I did end up walking a mile but I hadn’t switch my app on when I set off so I’ve not counted it.

A quick birthday card made this morning for a great niece and some forms signed to claim back the stamp duty I had to pay last year when I bought my house…hopefully they’ll arrive at their destinations tomorrow. Out with the walking group this afternoon, we had a nice leisurely stroll through the parks and alongside the river and back through the posh end of Berwick to the cafe they usually stop for a cuppa in…unfortunately it was shut when we got there! Once home I had a quick trip to the end of the prom and back bringing my total for the afternoon to 7.5 miles which makes up for yesterday! WI tonight, so it’s all go today.

Some very crooked cobbles we encountered in a little lane this afternoon made my blip…my four companions in the distance.

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.