This ‘lady’ has seen better days!

More gardening today and at the allotment I noticed this on a neighbours plot. I am guessing it is leftover from last autumn when we have a fairly low key show which includes a class for scarecrows!

We took a friend for a coffee at the golf club in Home Park and despite living in the area less than two miles away for at least 40 years she did not know it was there! I was amazed. 
 Lots of golfers on the course but fewer than usual in the club house. We didn’t let Libby go in the muddy ditches today but I did give her a bath this afternoon, and a trim too.

It is very quiet around us which we like, very little traffic on the side roads. I think so many people have gone away either to the coast or have flown overseas,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.