What's for Pudding ?

After fishing out my plastic frogman from my cornflakes, but eschewing the proffered coddled egg, CMC told me to look lively as we had to be on the ferry to Hoy.  Therefore I called the care home and made a time to visit my Mum, the morn, and then phoned in my order for 900 litres of heating oil.  Copious amounts of smelling salts were imbibed.  Apparently, the heating oil is now delivered by Securicor. 
I am now on the MV Hoy Head, listening to a Peter Erskine CD.  I have just been informed that on arrival in Hoy we will be painting the boarding below the dado rail in the Kirk.  Amongst all the ‘excitement’ I forgot to mention the romantic old combo of rain and haar. 
I didn’t paint.  I loaded stuff into the car from the Store Shed.  Hoovered the Kirk porch, cleaned some of the wall and helped Rebecca, then James, assemble a new display cabinet.  Artefacts will be feather dusted on Friday.  A new season exhibition will be hung on Friday too.  Some disparate members if the Mowatt diaspora came in seeking forebearers details – Albert tried to help.  All in all a quite sensible day.

My second pic is maybe a bit of a waste.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.