WATCHING THE WATCHER

Two face-on photos of birds this afternoon when I went over to the bird sanctuary. A handsome pheasant and a chiffchaff (extra). There was a stiff chilly breeze stopping it from feeling comfortable. I hope it's going to die down soon so that we get a bit of Spring-like weather again before it all disappears again.

We've bought B a new phablet (cross between a phone and a tablet) to see whether he's able to use it more easily with his fading vision. We set it all up but for some reason it's not recognising his finger taps though it has no trouble with mine. He's even tried using the pokey stick I use for my Kindle without success and neither of us can see what he's doing wrong (I usually have no trouble on that score!). The manual is written for people with superhero eyesight, but that will be my bedtime reading tonight (with bright light and magnifying glass) and we'll give it another go tomorrow before sending it back, which would be a shame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.