Selection

I got to sleep early last night, but was wide awake between 2.30 and 4am…no idea why! Still, I didn’t feel anything like as tired today so all good.
A day totally taken up by meeting candidates and then interviewing, and it was good to see the clouds clearing as we went into Old College for the afternoon session. The interviews went well and we’ve made an excellent appointment I think, which is always a good feeling after such a long process!
Because we were all in agreement about the decision we finished earlier than I’d expected so, knowing A was working late tonight I nipped into the supermarket to buy stuff for a roast chicken dinner and got it popped into the oven when I got home so it was ready when she and N got in. I had to get K to send me the French peas recipe we’d had last week as I always forget it but it’s such a great recipe (extra…but substitute Dijon for English mustard).
Spent the evening booking up some events for the next few weekends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.