Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Holy Week

It's Wednesday in Holy Week today sometimes known as Spy Wednesday as it is the day Judas set his betrayal in motion.
I was in church for our usual Wednesday morning service. The sun was shining and our two South facing stained windows were casting beautiful colours inside the building. I know I've blipped them before but they are lovely. They were put in 30 years ago in memory of a member of the congregation who died in her early 40s.
From there we drove out to Bathgate to pick up our new glasses and had a very pleasant lunch in a cafe there too. The town looked much more cheerful in the sunshine than in the dull weather last week.
This afternoon we headed down to pick up Colin's car, I chose a slightly better route this time so it didn't take so long, local knowledge is a very useful thing.
On the way back I picked up some things for Ali's much delayed hen weekend, yes I know they got married last year but the date was originally booked for 2020, then 2021 and they would have lost lots if they'd cancelled completely so it's going ahead this weekend. She's going to be surrounded by loving friends and I'm sure it will be very special as they spoil her. All credit to Stuart who is looking after Josie at home on his own. We are on call!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.