Hiding in the woods

And looking a bit shocked to be there! I had the best walk this morning. It's been a long time since I walked up to what we call Huddy's Pool. I mentioned it in a reply to a blipper recently and decided it would be a good day to check it out. When our son-in-law was away taking a course years ago, Renata, Krista and granddog Hudson stayed with us for a few months. We'd often walk up the rural road beside ours, and Huddy would have a swim in the pool created by a creek. He'd then find as big a rock as would fit in his mouth and carry it all the way home. Great memories. I was surprised to see no pool today after all the rain we've had recently.
I remembered a spot where someone had dumped some old car parts and a kettle, so I went to see if they were still there and how the rust was doing. I'm sure I've blipped this old rim before. Saw the sign in the extra on the side of the road. Our place borders an ecological reserve, and it's no surprise to see stuff dumped there, including garden waste. Grrrrr....
I saw one woman and her two dogs, and that was it. Ideal. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.