The red soil of Devon

I'm down in "The Bay" dog & housesitting. The countryside walks in this area are fabulous. Rolling hills, & red soil typical of the South Devon coast. The Cockington Country Park is directly below the house, so I can see exactly where Monty & I walked on a section of the John Musgrave Heritage Trail yesterday after waving off Pat & Nicky. My first time looking after Monty. Ella the Wonderdog lived here. She was such a feisty character, & lived to a ripe old age of 17. Monty is a poodle, arrived as a mature dog, from a friend of a friend who needed to re-home a dog due to family commitments. He's certainly settle in very well, got a good life here that is for sure.
I spent an hour on my allotment first thing before heading down to Knighton to walk Indie before getting to Torquay for 10.30am. All settled in, Monty & I walked then it was lunch time. A new kitchen/sunroom has been built since my last stay. Nicky had talked me through all the new stuff, BUT could I find the cutlery drawer. I COULD NOT! Fortunately the old kitchen is still in use ..... don't ask it. Lol!!  I grabbed cutlery and had lunch posting a pic of the kitchen on my FB page explaining my dilemma and asking the question. Where is the cutlery drawer??  One of my friends posted me the answer .. Very naughty hiding it away inside another drawer. Not dissimilar to the dishwasher quandary I found myself in at Teignharvey a couple of years back. I could have Googled but I could'nt find the brand anywhere. Hey ho!!! I know now.
This morning (back blip) I could not fathom out how to turn the shower on. I know when I stayed once before I turned the wrong control and the water sprayed out of the moveable shower head, rather than the overhead so was trying to prevent that reoccurring ... It did'nt. GOTCHA!!! This does have a brand so I Googled ... I'm now squeaky clean and ready for my walk, but Monty is obviously not a morning dog, not eaten his breakfast, not been outside for a pee, but fast asleep back in one of his numerous beds. He slept in my room last night, on the floor. :-D


Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Wednesday #crooked

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.