Chicken pox

So Luke has chicken pox and we are due to fly home today! I wanted to speak to the local rep for advice but Mikey wanted to take our chances and try to get him home! I should have gone with my instincts!! He was noticed as we were trying to board the flight - the spots had been appearing before our eyes (the flight was delayed so we had been in the airport about 3 hours) and he was probably at the peak of it at the very worst time! The guy took us to the on-site dr and he confirmed we would not be allowed to fly. By this time it was about 10pm the guy was super helpful got me some nappies and water and dodged the epic taxi queue to the hospital!

It was unclear at the hospital whether they accept our insurance - the lady there was really helpful though and rang me a local hotel to book a room for the night as it was gone 11 by this point and Planned to sort out the hospital stuff tomorrow. On the walk to the hotel Luke started coughing loads - I thought he was choking then he was sick everywhere! He was awake and breathing ok but wasn’t talking to me! I was super worried:-( He came round after a couple of minutes but it was awful. I had to bath him, wash all the clothes as well as attempt to clean the pram! There was no cot in the room so had him in the bed with me - safe to say I got no sleep and he was pretty hysterical most of the night! I felt sorry for our unsuspecting neighbours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.