bgleyna

By bgleyna

Salisbury Swan

I remember when I first set foot in Salisbury back in 1978 when I came here for an interview for what was to be the start of my Nursing Career. One of the scenes that made a huge impact on me were the swans on the rivers that were all around the city. I have a particular affinity to the swan, as it is one of the birds that represent my energy type.
This particular swan was on the river next to Harnham Mill where we walked to across the Water Meadows with our friend Tony after a wonderful lunch together at one of our favorite Indian restaurants- Anokaa.
Tony gave us a ride back to the Duke as we were tired after all our walking, talking and eating!
For supper we had cheese and crackers with a delightful fruity GSM wine which Tony blessed us with. (The acronym “GSM” is a short-hand reference for a red wine blended from Grenache, Syrah, and Mourvedre. GSM wines are known for their bright fruit, extroverted aromas of ripe fruit, dried sage and herbs, and a grippy, pepper-and-herb finishes that echoes the wines’ aroma).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.