Pure and simple

Isn't friendship a wonderful thing? I have been very lucky recently to make many new friends through Twitter. Ah, I hear you say, but they're not REAL friends - they only exist on your computer. Well I have now actually met up to 20 people after initially tweeting with them and I can safely say that they are REAL friends. I would even go as far to say that some of them are really great friends.

One such is ValleyAllBlack. This week he has ventured from his natural habitat amongst the hills of South Wales to the flatlands of the east. We took the opportunity to meet up in the town where I live and do a bit a bit of catching up. Meeting during the afternoon I took him for a short scenic drive through the Suffolk countryside which, I have to say, was looking at its best in the Spring sunshine. And Spring it most definitely is with banks of Primroses lining the roads. This is one from my own garden - pure and simple like true friendship.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.