PhotosByNiamh_

By PhotosByNiamh_

Looking Sheepish

I took this one a while back in October. Ever since I've started photography about six years ago, I've always felt an undercurrent of trying to compete with other photographers to make a really cool, unique photo. See, I've found this always comes with disappointment. I would do a shoot I'd love and enjoy - thinking of every little detail to make sure I could create a photo that would make people think 'Wow, I wish I had thought of that'. In this generation, where social media is supposedly 'key' to making you successful, I found that I would get a trickle of disappointment if my post didn't get 100 likes. In a way, it did change photography for me and how I viewed it for a period of time. I'm now really pushing myself to just go outside and take some 'simple' photos - without thinking what other people will think of it. 

With that said, here's a sheep I found munching on some grass. I will forever love black and white over coloured photography.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.