Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Dorking Day 2, London

London is one of my favourite places to visit so today we headed back on the train and spent most of the day exploring Greenwich, an area that we've never visited previously. We caught the train to London Bridge and the Uber boat to Greenwich. We visited the Cutty Sark, Greenwich Park, The Royal Observatory and the Greenwich meridian line, walked to the O2 arena where we looked around a few shops and had tea, saw the cable cars (that I really wanted to go on but wasn't brave enough), spotted the flood barriers and Canary Wharf, headed back to the City on another Uber boat (I highly recommend them), got off at Tower Bridge where we saw preparations for the Queen's wild flower display, walked across the bridge and then back to the station, the car and Dorking. It was exhausting but a great day.
London, I love you and I'm already planning my next trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.