Breather

An office day with a mix of online meetings and catching up on stuff, then ended the day with a good talk through proposed outcome of research support review. Brief chat with J about diary stuff and I went on to clear what’s left in my diary from August onwards…surreal!
Not sure what the weather was most of the day as I was busy but it felt warm when I left the office so I had a bit of a wander through the gardens, reading the plaques against various trees and remembering the event planting one in my first month of work. I love the pale white daffodils that are at one end of the square.
Home to an empty house. Going to be very odd having an empty house for the long weekend as A&N have gone down south and Paisley’s in a kennels, so it’s just me and the cat til Monday!
I had some leftovers for supper and browsed some potential holiday places for June.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.