sidius

By sidius

We are not all the same

Playing Starwars chess tonight.

During the game I noticed that the federation droids (Pawns) all had slight unintentional differences be it from manufacturing or use.

It made me think about the difference in people (my mind does wander all over the place). We are all made from the same ingredients but with slightly different moulds. Yet many people try as hard as they can to be the same as other people, to conform to a role and expect others to do the same.
Why should the way other people think affect the way I live my life?

In the film the droid army is issued instructions on how to behave by signals sent from the super computer on the mother-ship, controlled by a power hungry greedy Federation.
Not so different to a general population being controlled by the media controlled by a greedy goverment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.