Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

The Return of Theatre Tuesday

Had a hospital appointment in the morning, it was a bit of a mystery tour to actually find the clinic as they're doing some work at Morriston Hospital.  Managed to find it and was in and out in five minutes, as everything is good.  This was the other kidney doctor, the one that checks for stones and he was happy so said only to contact him if I was to have any symptoms of problems with my kidney.

Met up with a friend later and we had lunch at Verdis down the Mumbles.  It was good to catch up.

And then down to Cardiff and a trip to the theatre for the first time since the start of this pandemic.  We went to We Will Rock You, it was booked for 2020 and kept being put back and back.  It was excellent!

There was hardly anyone wearing face masks.  I'll be on count down now over the next few days to make sure I don't go down with anything.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  My friendship with Victoria and Rachel
2.  A trip to the theatre
3.  A good lunch at Verdis
4.  A good hospital visit, even allowing for the mystery tour

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.