Bat Catcher

We decided to come down to farm for Easter. It's still very soggy underfoot but nice weather is forecast for the next few days.

We were greeted by two bats in the house. That's the first time it has happened and I was not impressed. I'm not fond of the little creatures. They look cute but I put them in the same anti social category as pangolins. 
We don't have rabies in Australia but bats can carry lyssavirus which is more or less the same thing. It was first identified here in 1996. Three people have contracted it and they all died.
Fortunately Mr isbi came to the rescue and caught them both with the aid of my butterfly net (a most useful object) and a newspaper.
I tried not very successfully to get a shot of one of them (extra) but they weren't hanging around once released from the net.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.