Pixelfoto's Journal

By Pixelfoto

Fresh Eggs

I went to our camera club meeting this evening particularly because I had recommended to the committee that one of our members should become an Honorary Vice President, as I am, until recently there were 4 and then 3 because one had died. Since the pandemic started one of the other HonVPs has not been attending any meetings, even on zoom, and I don't think he will be returning for family health reasons. So at the end of the talk I announced that Simon should be our new HonVP in recognition of all the hard work he has done in many ways since joining the committee in 2010. He was completely taken aback which shows how the rest of the committee had managed to keep in secret for the past couple of months.

When I got to the club I was offered 8 hens eggs in a quite thin polythene bag. One of our members keeps chickens and she has a glut of eggs. I managed to carry them home without breaking any and decided they should be my blip.

Back blipped 15th April.

In other news Guy didn't have a good start to the night as he woke up at about 1am feeling very faint. Consequently I had a bad night too and this morning decided to have a lie-in. Now I am all behind and the day is escaping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.