An Aberdeen Sky

Today I had an appointment for a Covid vaccine booster at the former John Lewis store. Another letter that arrived while I was on holiday, and another appointment I was lucky not to miss.

I arrived a bit early so I had plenty of time for a walk around the east end of town.

The picture is taken on Castigate, the only real open square in Aberdeen city centre I can think of at the moment. The others mostly have a garden and car parking. I am sure this open space could be better used than it is, a wasted resource in my opinion. The view looks towards Union Street with the Mercat cross on the right of the picture. The Mercat Cross could certainly do with being cleaned up a bit.

I had actually walked over to the Cross with a view of taking a picture using the arches of the Cross as a frame. Then the thought completely deserted me, and only came back to me when I downloaded the pictures. Pity about the van parked there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.