Parklife

As I was doing my little old lady walk round the park today looking for bumblebees, I saw a chap spreading a towel on the ground to join the number of sunbathers enjoying the lovely day.
I’d already seen a couple of small dogs walking politely on leads, and this chap had a lead too - and on the end of it was this beautiful bird.
I knew it was a macaw, as there’s a small animal park in Cornwall which has a macaw webcam, where you can watch a pair raising a family from eggs to the fledglings flying the nest, so I asked him if it was like them, a scarlet macaw.
It isn’t, it’s a green macaw. A year old, and a wonderful pet. He had boxes of nuts where it could help itself to snacks, and a spray where it opened its beak to get spurts of refreshing water.
I asked if he’d mind my photographing it and he said it was fine, it often appeared on people’s facebook posts. So it’ll be going on mine, and here it is too for you to enjoy a look at M the macaw, obviously  a much-loved and pampered pet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.