Light…

………………………..over Glendale!

A busy day…after a largely sleepless night! Eldest bought me a voucher for a pottery workshop for Mother’s Day so I’d booked one in Berwick for this morning…which meant an early (for me) start to walk over for 9.30am. It was a very mild and murky start though the sun was pushing it’s way through - see first extra…and I had to stop to take some pics!

I was the only one on the workshop but as I knew the potter it was fine…don’t know that I’m cut out to be a potter but I did manage to turn a lump of clay (second extra) into something possibly useful if it survives the kiln!

By the time I walked home it was perishing…the murk had lifted leaving a nasty chill in the air. I added a trip along the prom to bring my miles up, then after lunch I headed inland as it’s Mums 89th birthday today. The light over Glendale and the Cheviot hills was mesmerising as they came into view…I had to stop and this had to be my blip today. Took Mum out for a cuppa and cake, meeting some distant cousins in the process…always good to catch up. Once home I did another circuit of the prom to work off the cake!! Miles walked today 6 so total is now 64.5 at the halfway point.

I’m absolutely shattered tonight so it’s going to be a very early night and hope I sleep better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.