Khronos

By Khronos

Dragon Smoke

This photo took forever. If it had been darker outside, it would have been way easier, but I really wanted to take it now. We have a wicked incense holder, so when you lite the incense, the delicious smoke will travel up through the dragon and out the mouth. I was thinking it would make a great picture with the smoke slowly streaming out, so I took a snap of it, but it ended up you could hardly see the smoke, due to the brightness, seeping in from outside. So I closed the curtains, and held a large black cardboard thing behind it, to make the smoke more visible. Didn't work. So then I put a light sort of under the smoke, and aimed the camera a little bit farther up, so it was more focused on the smoke than the dragon, and I took the shot. After that, because we had three sticks burning inside it, the upstairs, where it all took place, smelled heavily like the incense, and I promptly got a headache. Worth it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.