Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

One more

Now I’ve had my Ocean “fix” so you’ll have to indulge me one more beach photo…just to prove Nanna was there.  What a beautiful day was promised.   We wanted to get back to Seattle before the Easter Friday afternoon traffic so today we of course first went to the beach ..Oskar took the last pancake from yesterday that he couldn’t eat..Maple got some, and maybe some birds will enjoy the rest.   I hardly saw any birds to use my big lens on however.    And then we had to stop at the Free Museum full of wonderful schlock..kind of a Ripley’s believe it or not with a man-alligator.   There’s Fi with Big Foot.   On the way home it changed from sun to rain to heavy LOUD hail and back again. Several times.
I’ve had a really lovely time with these 2 youngest grands.   A combo we don’t often get. We actually lucked out with the weather, altho cold…played card games at night, went to kid friendly restaurants, enjoyed each other and the dog friendly place.  
Will put an album together for family.   Tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.