Treasuring Every Day

By angellica

Getting ready for swimming

I used to take Grace to a tadpoles class when she was younger. Her sister and brothers have all had swimming lessons and I wanted Grace to join them. She loved it. They did lots of water confidence and such. Grace didn't quite know how to swim, but she desperately wanted to learn.

I had a change in my health which meant I couldn't take her any more. I asked when I took Katie for an application from and was told they didn't do it that way. They have a trial to see how much they can do.

Grace went for a trial to see when she could go. She was SO excited. She told Katie that she had to get up early to make sure she was ready - she knew her lesson was at 7 but thought it was 7 am!

She really enjoyed herself. She was not frightened of the water and even managed to put her face in. I knew the tadpole lessons were useful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.