A lovely couple on the old telephone pole..

Oh what a day it has been...So many people not paying attention, hundreds of cars doing 15+ over the speed limit and... A truck pulling a boat and trailer losing a wheel 50 feet in front of me one lane over... but positives was seeing 3 semi drivers pulled over for not following the proper lane of travel for a weight restricted bridge - fine based on truck weight and nobody hurt despite a flying tire and zillions of sparks..

Please do me a favor - 'Tis the season when people pull out their recreational vehicles, trailers and... when they have been sitting for months at a time.. Please grease the axle (if it isn't sealed), check the tires, the brakes, the lights, for rust and...  if you don't know how - limp it over to a mechanic that can - it might save your life or somebody else.

I took a walk after a very challenging day at work and I was going to blip the two wayward feathers on the heron in the extra until I got home and saw this lovely couple on the old pole in front of the house. I think she wasn't sure of me  ;-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.