proutydwarflife

By proutydwarf

Justice....

For the 96....!!

This is one of the many photos circulating today on Social Media, it's from the Hillsborough Memorial at Anfield....this one came from Liverpool FC Transfer Speculations

Marking the 24th Anniversary of the terrible tragedy....

I think it's quite a poignant photograph, the word 'Justice' stark against the sea of people, like the sea of souls on that fateful day in 1989.

I'm not one to wear my colours that often but I have supported LFC since I spent many months in hospital as a boy of 7 or 8.

30 years later, I took my Sam to the memorial in 2008....he doesn't really know much about the tragedy but the emotions were so raw on the day as we sat in The Kop, listening to the speeches and the singing that even as a boy of 7 he was moved to tears by the atmosphere.

It was a positive and uplifting experience too....as he got to shake hands with Sami Hyppia and his hero Steven Gerrard....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.