A quietly festive evening

We had a visit with the boys before starting our seder this evening, and it was great to see them at their home.  They seem so relaxed and comfortable in their own space.  Here is a great shot of Sam on the window sill caught with that scenic view behind him, and in Extra is Max looking out the other window at the Space Needle.  Earlier he spotted a plane flying across the sky from that window.

Our seder was a very quiet one, as we had told the twins we were going home and didn't want to waken them.  Even so, Sam kept waking up and calling for his mama or daddy; Max slept soundly through it all.  At our dinner I had my first bit of potato in a couple of years, and enjoyed Manda's best-I-ever-tasted charoses (I was able to bring home a bit in a baby food jar.)  It was a lovely gathering, but I'm looking forward to next year, when we can have bright light and read the Haggadah in normal voices, and sing the songs out loud.

It's been a very long day for me, starting with treatment number 8, so I am now past the half-way point in my treatment series (seven more to go.)  Fortunately I don't have to set the alarm for tomorrow; I'm looking forward to a bit of a lie-in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.