Catbrook

By Catbrook

just a houseplant

Just a houseplant... gazing out of the window... dreaming of being a daisy

I'm aware this picture might leave me open to wild allegations of plant neglect by the apparent cruel placement of this plant. Well stop right there because this is not as it seems! This is just the right-hand pane of the window and the rest of the plant is quite happily admiring the daisies on the other side of the frame. These two have decided to see what's happening on the other side.

Job interview today.
Thank-you for all the good luck wishes yesterday!
It went pretty well; I managed not to say anything ridiculous (I think) and seemed to get on with the interviewers pretty well. Whether I got the job or not is another matter entirely. Find out early next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.