Happy Birthday Helen

Today we celebrated my friend Helen’s birthday. Her daughter and her wife were here from New York and they put on quite a spread. Seeing them was a highlight for me as I love them both and hadn’t seen them for quite awhile. I sat with sun to my back, next to my friends Sue and Lyz and was enjoying myself when I began to feel unwell. My stomach was getting upset. I was a bit dizzy and light headed. My friends say I looked drained of color. I excused myself and drove home very carefully. I immediately headed to bed after taking a home COVID test just in case. Completely negative thank goodness. By the time I woke I was feeling a bit better but not fit enough to accompany Shelly to the first Passover Seder with friends. Instead I stayed home with chicken soup for dinner and binge watched Call the Midwife. I’m pretty sure this was a reaction to the COVID booster I had Wednesday morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.