A good year for crabapples

Monty & I set off earlier this morning, he's not a "morning" dog but I had arranged to meet Josie down in the park for a coffee at 9.30 & our coffee catch ups can last awhile, so we did a perfect early morning lap, the skylarks were soaring, the snails were still enjoying the cool & damp of the night, and very few people on the walk. It turned into a beautiful warm day. Jos & I sat outside with our coffees, we got chatting a regular to the park, but she was'nt in any hurry to leave, so we kept making polite conversation until she did. We had never seen her before but there are a group of people who meet there daily & I guess, if you are on your own it's a great way to meet & have a chat. Who knows it could be me one of these days, mind I tend to say hello/good morning/afternoon to most folks when I'm out & about. Nicky rang while we were chatting, they did'nt think they would be back until 5pm-ish, so after leaving Josie, Monty & I had another walk through the arboreteum then back through the garden below The Drum Inn where the ornamental crabapple's are planted.
I nipped down to Asda' picked up some groceries then back to sit in the sun room with my book for a couple of hours. Perfect!

Thanks to BikerBear/Anni for hosting Flower Friday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.