Sleepy Maximus

Saw the Seattle Rep play tonight. It was Ibsen’s Ghosts. It was awful. No reflection on the actors but it was updated to use present day language but the costumes and set were period. The rest of the audience seemed to love it. My friend and I were puzzled. Made for hilarious commentary on the way home. Another hilarious occurrence before the play. I chose a cafe I had never been to to meet for dinner before the play. I parked my car in the theater parking lot: exited through a side door and turned on my google map quest to direct me to the cafe. 30 minutes later I was wondering up and down hills listening trustfully to the assured google woman’s voice. A great workout. I missed dinner. The work day was extremely stressful so I blame that on my total lack of direction. Could be the gods warning me not to see the play.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.