a little bit of rhubarb

By Puggle

Well, originally I wrote a big fat nerdy whinge about the problem with Sunday night television viewing. Probably better condensed into a slightly shorter but still nerdy whinge:

-In a triumph of hope over experience, I watched the latest episode of Dr Who (it's broadcast in Australia 24 hours after it goes to air in the UK).

- Seriously, BBC? Duran Duran's Hungry Like the Wolf saves the world from a la Hunt for Red Octoberesque obliteration??

- Weakest plot resolution in recorded television history.

Rest of the evening summary: inexplicably grumpy; hied myself off for a stomp around the cbd in the hope that a mugger would try to steal my camera and I could therefore legitimately clobber them with my tripod. Figured I could then catch the late night train home feeling a lot more satisfied with the world than when I walked out the door.

And I have to say, nobody asked me for money. This has never happened before.

Nobody asked me if I had a cigarette or a lighter.

Nobody asked me if I wanted to buy or sell drugs.

Nobody even asked me for directions, much less leapt over some conveniently dark shrubbery in a bid to liberate my camera or purse.


I'm sure there's a lesson here somewhere. Grumpy is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.