Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Leaving

My Island home ill be back but it will be a wee while. An emotional day we didn't travel until the evening so we had the day with my parents enjoying our last walks together. A distant bye to my Aunty and Uncle too. Said bye to another friend when waiting for the ferry. Couldn't say bye to my childhood friend in person as her sister has covid and they had been in same house. Covid makes saying bye extra hard. Now back in Aberdeenshire for a few days before we fly. Wanted to give the dogs a chance to calm down before their next journey. Was hoping to see my sister but my nephew has covid. Thankfully he seems to be doing fine even though he has it.

"Let us be grateful to people who make us happy, they are the charming gardeners who make our souls blossom." ~ Marcel Proust

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.