I like my eggs drippy.

J was up & out very early this morning, as his friend was picking him up to go to an auto jumble in Ross-on Wye. I didn't get up until a bit later, (much) When I opened the bedroom curtains, I was surprised to see that J had hung the washing out on the line, which made me very happy. Not long after finishing my breakfast, I had a text from Vic,(gym) to tell me had covid.  As he was in the gym on Thursday, I am a bit concerned, but he had his fourth jab on Wednesday, and the nurse said he might have flu like symptoms, so I hope it's just that. I cleaned our bedroom, and then the bathroom. and then had a cheesy hot cross bun for my lunch. I intended going down to deliver the Easter egg to our g/daughter this afternoon, but as I knew I wasn't going out, I thought I would blip it before giving it to her. I had just finished when she knocked the door.  Phew, that was a close shave, but she was very happy with her drippy egg. J arrived home not long afterwards, and has had a good morning at the auto jumble. He bought a few things for his Royal Enfield, so he is a happy boy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.