Breakfast with Mel and Ada

No dancing today as it's Easter. I met Mel and Ada for breakfast at Yours is the Earth in Parbold.  I had a lovely waffle with fruit and yoghurt. Afterwards we had a little walk by the canal feeding the ducks Ada's bread. 
I came home and hung out the washing them decided to walk up to Lynne's. As I walked past the park I spotted Mel and Ada in the memorial garden so I joined them. We had a couple of rounds of hide and seek. 
Had a lovely hour with Lynne. We have booked a coach trip to Edinburgh in August. The speaker at camera club Thursday had lots of fabulous photos taken at the Edinburgh festival so I thought a day would be enough for a taster ending in a seat at the Tattoo that evening. Something to look forward too. 
As I walked home I bumped into Mel and Ada again they were coming off the allotment this time and Ada gave me a lovely jelly bean Easter egg. 
It has been a lovely day, I even changed into a T shirt this afternoon it was that hot and put on sun screen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.