Bruck bagged!

I was hugely relieved that we had a decent turnout to collect as much 'bruck' (aka litter) as we could off a local beauty spot in the space of two hours. The beach is much loved by locals and visitors alike and we even got a helping hand from a lovely couple who's parked their motorhome there! Wonderful to see the place looking as Nature intended, free of large lumps of netting, plastic pipes, tyres and plastic crates to name but a few of the culprits.

Unfortunately, there is still an awful lot of rubbish still to be picked up elsewhere, not least from the beach outside our place. I do my best but I've no hope of doing it all myself and I'm hoping a few people will be able to help me.

Sadly, we found a number of puffin corpses in the course of our clearing (extra). It's been a hard winter for the birds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.