Leave It!

The Big White Dog knows to leave cats we meet on our walks alone. I've apparently convinced him that all cats carry knives. So, although Fletcher can't bring himself to be anywhere nearly 'buddy-buddy' with felines, he at least doesn't try to molest them. This big black cat hadn't gotten the memo! He did his very best to harass my 'peaceful' boy. Said Boy passed the test!  And I got the shot. 
*Update...those unusual protrusions on yesterday's *extra Orchard spider are most likely it's leg joints. It must have been the angle of the shot 'cause having taken probably 100+ shots of Orchard spiders, I've never seen such a thing! Thanks to a former student of mine for helping me see the image with 'different eyes'! 

"Dogs believe they are Human. Cats believe they are God."
__Jeff Valdez

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.