Geocache containers

A lot of my geocaches have gone missing / been left out in the open / liods left off / containers smashed which is soul-destroying.
Most of these are on the Nurses Nature Walk series and also my Church Micro caches.
One of the church micros I replaced vanished before anyone had found it. Naturally I am moving this one to a different location.
I feel like archiving them all!
I will probably replace them but if this happens again I will definitely archive them. It takes time, effort, planning and money to do these geocaches. Even though a lot of mine are made from recycled materials I still pay for some and Terry still uses electricity, screws, nails and other stuff to make some fancy ones for me plus I buy items such as log bags, printing ink and paper (to make the log sheets), permanent markers, different types of tape to camouflage the containers, pencils, things to swap, etc. Then there's petrol travelling to the areas, time spent planning a hide or a series, measuring coordinates, checking they work, constructing the cache page, submitting the caches for review, getting permission off landowners to place them. The list goes on!
Some of the finders really do not appreciate your efforts.
Rant over!
Today has been a lovely day, warm and sunny. I prepared my caches outside in the shade.
Another good day forecast for tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.