A ghost at Fairfield?

Went for a walk with eldest granddaughter here to visit the old cemetery.  There are gravestones for the people who worked in the hospital but the patients were buried in a couple of fields with iron markers each with a number.  These were later removed.  I didn’t see the one that is said to be left under a hedge???  This tree is in one of the fields. It is beautiful! 

In the extras I have put a gravestone that moved me.  
Walter Bowskill
Who entered into rest 
August 2 1904
Aged 13 years
Still dare those fingers once so free
That sweetest chords did play
In praise of Him who give the rest
Till His eternal day 
I know my redeemer liveth.

I have been trying to find out more and came across this site. A lot of info, a lot about the adjoining village of Arlesey but some also about the hospital! No time to look at more as we are about to play cards!! 

The making of the Ghost used the Avgprocam app. set on four takes and I moved as she called the shots! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.