Kye at Noral Knowe

Overcast and mist all day, breezy too.  Much the same tonight, damp in the air.

Up early, and a morning puttering about the house.  I managed to get two loads of washing out, before my morning walk with Sammy.  Met friend Julie for walkies this afternoon, and then some time in the greenhouse.  Working in the shop this evening, and what a busy night.  Might try a pint later.

Poor visibility while out today, but the fresh air was welcomed.  We headed out west for a walk, as I was wanting to explore this old croft house.  Before I opened the gate, Julie spotted some kye (cows) behind the house.  I gave a silly moo, and they all came rushing over, so that was a no for entering this field!  Young Shetland breed, and boy were they filskit (playful).  Taken at Noral Knowe, Stennestwatt, Waas. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.