Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Wet head

This poor little cardinal got soaked this morning as it rained really hard for about 2 hours.   She and a blue jay were determined to get the last of the seeds on the feeder.    

After lunch the rain stopped we went outside to work on the porch.  Jerry worked on the trim work again (and yes, he did listen to my suggestion about the one area that was giving him a really hard time! ).   He finished the one end and was working on using some pieces of the beadboard for a place above the door on the outside and on the deck side.   Tomorrow I think he is going to possibly see what he has to do to run some new electric line for outlets and the ceiling fan I want.    I need to look at lights as I want the existing light changed.   I will still be painting...I did get one of the wood screen door painted and also the framing for both the doors.  The remainder of the painting is outside and will require a ladder!   
Have a wonderful weekend Blippers.  
In the extra is the blue jay and the full moon from yesterday.   It appeared before it was completely dark and the sky was still dark blue.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.