memento

By memento

Just leave, it's not real food

That is what the sign SHOULD say. Every few years, seriously, only every few years I find myself at the drive-thru window of a Burger King because I'm on the go, starving and the only thing on the menu I can choke down is a small bag of French Fries because a. I'm vegetarian, and b. I attempt to eat healthy 99.9999% of the time.

Dang, they tasted good!! Especially with the squirty ketchup over top. Then the car smelled like them even after I ran my fifty errands.

I'm having a hard time getting sleepy tonight. It's not the fries. I'm sad. I'm sad that people can't just let go of mostly unimportant issues when it's so obviously time to move on. And that one can walk along merrily on a city sidewalk and be killed by a bomb the next. WTF is wrong with human beings??!! Rhetorical question, I already know the answer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.