Sunrise

6:30 am sunrise from I140 at the Northeast Cape Fear River.

This morning Kent was off to work and I was up early as I had plenty to get done.

I finished off the little tote bag the Kent needed me to make for attaching to the lawnmower handle to carry the fire ant killer in.

I then got down to sewing the new canvas cover for my brother. Got it all sown and the drawstring cord put in at the bottom.

Did a small alteration to my black slacks while I had the sewing machine out.

Then it was a fast trip to Hudson’s to grab 2 more bags of potting mix so I can begin to plant the rest of my planters after church tomorrow.

Next, I began the task of carving the 8-1/2 lb ham and putting containers of it together to take to Jim, Runyon & Pat. I also made up 4 qt bags to put in the freezer.

This doesn’t include the ham we used to make sandwiches today, or the ham I put up for us to have a nice Easter Meal tomorrow.

Since Kent was home for the afternoon, we spent time cleaning and rearranging our crystal pieces

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.