Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

Looking West

I have difficulty passing up a picture of a golden afternoon sky filtered by eucalypts. Aside from a crop this is pretty much SOOC. No gilding of the lily was required. If one was to turn about 120 degrees to the left at this spot, you would see exactly what I saw, which was the self same sun bouncing of Cyclorama Point. The light reflected from that sheer escarpment can be incredible at this time of day. It almost looks as if it is backlit by a billion watt panel. I solemnly proclaim that the picture is SOOC. No saturation sliders were troubled at any time.  

I do confess that I have blipped  this wonderful Blue Mountains landmark several times in the past, which is why it doesn't enjoy pride of place today. But the colour on this occasion was  about the most intense that I have seen it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.