Cranes

I had a little walk in the woods north of our fields at noon. It was harder than I expected. On the fields there's 0-20 cm of snow left, but surprisingly there can be a lot more in the woods, and the former power line clearing had up to 70 cm! Add to that the fact that you never know, whether the ice in ditches under the snow is sturdy enough, and it can get exciting.

Anyway, when I got to the little pond behind the woods, I was rewarded with a great show by five cranes. They didn't fly away when I came to the opposite shore behind some birches and willows, and I got a few steps closer a few times before they moved to the power line clearing behind the trees.

There were always some trees distracting the view, but a great experience anyway, plus I think the best shots of cranes I have ever got.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.