Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Big chairs

(17/4/22)

It's been a very unusual Good Friday, as evidenced by my blip! 8!

I haven't seen Diane since she got back, and when I asked, she said today was a good day for her, so we chose Bur Juman to do a "mall" walk and have a Costa coffee. We also had to do a small shop in Carrefour as we went over our two hours for free parking.

I thought Bur Juman was long enough with multiple levels but we seemed to get from one side to the other very quickly. I'll thank my walking at EXPO for that!! We even had time to have a good broggle in Daiso, and both of us found and bought things we'd been searching for. My blip is of a Belgian cafe we saw at the "luxury" end of the mall. The grand chairs caught my eye!

Home for the rest of the day. We watched The Robe, a Good Friday tradition and caught a service online. I was so pleased to finish a video that took longer than usual to produce.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.