Spotted!

I went for an early walk down to the village this morning. Still wearing thermal underwear, my extra-warm fleecy jacket, and gloves - another frosty morning with a very cold wind. It was sunny when I started out but clouded over and threatened to rain, but didn't. I thought it would be a quiet walk because the first ferry on a Sunday morning leaves at 9:50am, but there was a lot of traffic. I forgot it was a holiday Sunday and people would want to make the ferry. I took a few shots from the dock and didn't notice the people in the windows - but I'm pretty sure that guy spotted me!
Extras: a wheelbarrow on the dock; a mirror in the outdoor patio
What an opportunity missed! I happened to look up and there was an eagle clutching a mass of material heading for the nest, but by the time I got the camera up and tried to focus, it was too far away. We've seen the tree with the nest and it isn't easy to see from the road. Must see if there's anywhere close enough to it for a photo.
Hoping for time in the garden this week.
Sunday soup: Cannellini beans with pearl barley and kale.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.