NZ Autumn 2024

By AndrewNZ

More boats and serious note

This morning being Monday was Kasper's weekly visit to the Care Home we were there in excess of an hour and a half, there were quite a few residents out for the day being Easter and only weekend staff numbers.

Once back home a quick lunch and finished prepping the model boat accommodation block for spraying and after one coat it was off for Kasper's afternoon walk.

I decided on the marina as it is always good for a Blip and was surprised to find friends there working on their boats so we stopped for coffee. Opposite their mooring on the pontoon was my Blip a Dickey Boats Semifly 32 which they informed me is up for sale as he has a bigger version coming. I have to make the decision do I want to buy another boat?
Well that's an easy one as I'm told its mine for NZ$800k, £413k, US$538k, Au$731k or €498k. I think I would rather buy another house!

Once back home it was the finishing coat on the accommodation block for the model boat.

With Ukraine in the news of late for all the wrong reasons I was surprised to receive a star from Max Blazer who is Ukrainian and I took a look at his journal which shows some shots from Mariupol where he lives. Max posts irregularly as it must be difficult for  him.
It would be good if many of us "Follow" Max for support in these difficult times for him and all Ukrainians.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.