New rhubarb patch

A friend gave me some rhubarb cuttings so I thought I had better make a space for them! I needed something to cheer me as I tested positive for Covid which means Tom and Katie and the girls won't be coming to stay after all. As an optimist I'm just pleased it  was before they came so I don't have to worry that I will pass it to them! It is disappointing but at least I have my tickets booked for a visit down South in just a few weeks so I will get to see them then. I tested as I was supposed to be volunteering at the village hall Saturday and Sunday! I'm hugely disappointed I've missed all the fun there too but the upside is my garden has improved! Luckily I don't feel ill, no more than a head cold, so I'm taking in lots of fluids and fresh air, and hopefully it will soon pass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.